Sample Ballot - Republican Party P Ashe County, North Carolina May 17, 2022	imary	
left of each candidate or selection	BALLOT MARKING INSTRUCTIONS r a black ball point pen, completely fill in the of your choice as shown. this ballot, return it to request a replacemer	
FEDERAL OFFICES US Senate	NC Court of Appeals Judge Seat 9 (You may vote for ONE)	Sheriff (You may vote for ONE)
(You may vote for ONE)	○ Beth Freshwater Smith	○ B. Phil Howell
 Marjorie K. Eastman 	 Donna Stroud 	ightarrow Luke Staley
 David Flaherty 		
 Benjamin E. Griffiths 	NC Court of Appeals Judge Seat 11	End of Ballot
 Kenneth Harper, Jr. 	(You may vote for ONE)	
○ Pat McCrory	 Michael J. Stading 	
 Charles Kenneth Moss 	○ Charlton L. Allen	
 Lichia Sibhatu 		
 Debora Tshiovo 	NC State Senate District 47	
ightarrow Mark Walker	(You may vote for ONE)	
⊃ Jen Banwart	○ Ralph Hise	
Ms. Lee A. Brian	 Deanna Ballard 	
C Leonard L. Bryant		
○ Ted Budd	DISTRICT OFFICES	
○ Drew Bulecza	NC District Court Judge	
	District 23 - Seat 3 (You may vote for ONE)	
US House of Representatives	 Jonathan Jordan 	
District 5 (You may vote for ONE)	 Laura Byrd Luffman 	
 Virginia Foxx 		
 Michael Ackerman 	COUNTY OFFICES	
	Board of Commissioners	
STATE OFFICES	(You may vote for THREE)	
NC Supreme Court Associate Justice - Seat 5	○ Mike Eldreth	
(You may vote for ONE)	○ Wes Greene	
 Victoria E. Prince 	 Mark Anthony Massey 	
ightarrow April C. Wood	○ Todd A. McNeill	
○ Trey Allen	 Chuck Olive 	
	 Paula Roark Perry 	
	○ Terry D. Wagoner	