

2021 MUNICIPAL

Election Date: 11/02/2021

This is an official notice of an election to be conducted in **MONTGOMERY** County on **11/02/2021**. This notice contains a list of all of the ballot measures and federal, State, and local offices this county expects, as of this date, to be on the ballot on the date of the election. (See Attachment)

An Election Notice will be prepared not later than 100 days before a regularly scheduled election that permits absentee voting, and as soon as practicable in the case of an election or vacancy election not regularly scheduled. For a second primary, an Election Notice will be prepared, no later than the day following the date the appropriate board of elections orders that a second primary be held.

As soon as ballot styles are printed, this county board of elections will update this notice with the certified candidates for each office and ballot measures and referenda questions that will be on the ballot. For General Elections during even-numbered years, ballots will be printed **60 days** prior to the election. For statewide primaries and other elections (except municipal elections), ballots will be printed **50 days** prior to the election. Municipal ballots are available **30 days** prior to Election Day. **You must request an updated Election Notice.**

Transmitting a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

This notice may be used in conjunction with the federal write-in absentee ballot (FWAB). Covered military & overseas voters seeking to vote by absentee ballot may use the FWAB to register to vote, request an absentee ballot, and vote an official military-overseas ballot. When using the FWAB to register to vote, and/or request an absentee ballot, please transmit your signed and completed FWAB no later than 5:00 p.m. on the day before Election Day. If submitted later than this day and time, your absentee ballot will not be counted. Federal write-in absentee ballots are available at www.NCSBE.gov. You may also request a regular absentee ballot by using the federal postcard application (FPCA), available at www.FVAP.gov. A regular ballot can be mailed, faxed or emailed to you. You may return the FWAB or a regular absentee ballot by mail, secure fax (1-919-715-0351) or email (absentee@ncsbe.gov).

Marking a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

When marking a FWAB, for each office for which you wish to vote, write in either a candidate's name or political party designation. For ballot measures or referenda, write either "YES" (you are *for* the ballot measure or referendum) or "NO" (you are *against* the ballot measure or referendum). In a primary, if you are registered as Democrat, Republican or Libertarian, for partisan contests, you may only vote for the candidates of the party for which you are affiliated. You are also eligible to vote for non-partisan contests. If you are registered as unaffiliated ("independent"), in a primary, you may choose to vote for the partisan contests of one of the parties <u>or</u> you may choose to vote for non-partisan contests only. Please contact your local <u>board of elections</u> to confirm your party affiliation or voter registration status.

Please check the website for the NC State Board of Elections (<u>www.NCSBE.gov</u>) for additional information on military-overseas absentee voting.

NC State Board of Elections July 2021

Election Notice Of Contests and Referenda MONTGOMERY BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/02/2021)

MONTGOMERY BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/02/2021)

CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
TOWN OF BISCOE MAYOR		
KELLY KELLAM	Kelly Kellam	
WILLIAM REYNOLDS	W. Eddie Reynolds	
TOWN OF BISCOE TOWN COMMISSIONE	ER .	
JAMES ASBILL	David Asbill	
SHARON CAGLE-KINCH	Kay Cagle-Kinch	
GRANT HINSON	Grant Hinson	
KENNETH LYNTHACUM	Kenneth Lynthacum	
JIMMY PATTERSON	Jim Patterson	
LASHAUNDA RYAN	Lashaunda Ryan	
TOWN OF CANDOR MAYOR		
ROBERT HEARNE	R. Phillip Hearne	
TOWN OF CANDOR TOWN COMMISSION	IER	
GEORGE BOOKER	Layton Booker	
MARY CLARK	Melinda Clark	
JOHN HARRIS	Daniel Harris	
TIMOTHY SMITH	Tim Smith	
TOWN OF MOUNT GILEAD MAYOR		
JAMES CRUMP	Matt Crump	
BEVERLY HARRIS	Beverly A. Harris	
JOSEPH MILLER	Chip Miller	
ZACHARY SHEA	Zach Shea	
STEPHANIE WELLAND	Stephanie Welland	
TOWN OF MOUNT GILEAD TOWN COMMISSIONER		
TIMOTHY MCAULEY	Tim McAuley	
VERA RICHARDSON	Vera Collins Richardson	
WILLIAM ROUTH	Chuck Routh	