The Project Extra Mile Recognition Awards are presented to individuals and organizations for outstanding achievements in the pursuit of our mission to advocate for evidence-based policies and practices to prevent and reduce alcohol-related harms.

Advocate Award

John Lemen

Going the Distance Award

Dr. Sean Haley, PhD, MPH – Alcohol Action Network, a project of the American Public Health Association

Cassie Tourre - Alcohol Action Network, a project of the American Public Health Association

LaVon Crosby Public Policy Award

Senator Robert Hilkemann

Law Enforcement Agency Award

Omaha Police Department

Law Enforcement Officer Award

Chief Bryan Waugh - Kearney Police Department

Media Award

Jim Timm - Nebraska Broadcasters Association

Marty Conboy Public Advocate Award

Ryan Wiesen - Omaha Law Department

Special Recognition

Dr. Robert Brewer, MD, MSPH Beatha Kliewer

Jennifer Pollock

Dr. Adi Pour, PhD

Dr. Tom Safranek, MD

Laurie Scott

Nebraska Highway Safety Office

Nigel Wrangham

Leon Dappen Award of High Distinction

Diane Riibe